15 more countries recognize India’s vaccine certificate: Ministry of Foreign Affairs


The Center said nearly 100 countries have agreed to mutual acceptance of vaccine certificates (File)

New Delhi:

No less than fifteen other countries have recognized India’s vaccination certificate against COVID-19, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MEA) informed Thursday evening.

“Mutual recognition of COVID-19 vaccination certificates continues! Fifteen more recognitions for India’s vaccination certificate,” tweeted MEA spokesman Arindam Bagchi.

“Mutual recognition of Covid-19 vaccination certificates with India: Australia, Bangladesh, Belarus, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Mauritius, Mongolia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Palestine, Philippines, San Marino , Singapore, Switzerland, Turkey and Ukraine, ”MEA said in a statement.

ALSO READ  UK researchers identify T cell targets for future COVID vaccines

Earlier this month, the health ministry said nearly 100 countries have agreed to mutual acceptance of India’s vaccination certificates.

Union Health Minister Mansukh Mandaviya said the Center is in communication with the rest of the world so that beneficiaries of the world’s largest COVID vaccination program are accepted and recognized, making travel easier for educational, commercial and tourism purposes.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here