2021 West Bengal Assembly election, Dabgram-Phulbari profile: TMC’s Goutam Deb seeks third consecutive term – Politics News, The Bharat Express News


The turnout for Dabgram-Phulbari in previous assembly elections was 85.54%

The Assembly / Vidhan Sabha constituency of Dabgram-Phulbari is located in the Jalpaiguri district of West Bengal. It falls under the constituency of Jalpaiguri (SC) Lok Sabha.

The constituency has 2,837,577 voters and 295 polling stations.

Electoral participation in previous elections
The turnout for Dabgram-Phulbari in the previous assembly election was 85.54%.

ALSO READ  Amit Shah vows to free Bengal from the “raj union”; Mamata challenges him to defeat Abhishek Banerjee for the first time - Politics News, The Bharat Express News

Results of past elections and winners
In the West Bengal Assembly election in 2016, Goutam Deb of the Trinamool Congress won the Dabgram-Phulbari seat with 1.05679 votes. A lawyer by profession, Deb also won her seat in 2011.

According to estimates from the 2011 census, out of a total of 3,965,988 inhabitants, all are rural.

The Dabgram-Phulbari Assembly constituency is expected to go to the polls in April or May 2021, as part of the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections.

ALSO READ  'Metro Man' E Sreedharan to join BJP ahead of Kerala Assembly polls, initiative inspired by Narendra Modi - Politics News, The Bharat Express News

The West Bengal Assembly ballot will be held to elect a total of 294 members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

Subscribe to Moneycontrol Pro at ₹ 499 for the first year. Use code PRO499. Limited time offer. * T & C apply


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here