Assam 2021 Assembly election, Golakganj profile: BJP’s Ashwini Ray Sarkar snatched a congressional seat in 2016 – Politics News, The Bharat Express News


In the Assam Assembly election in 2016, Golakganj constituency had a total of 177,513 registered voters

Representative image. ANI

Golakganj constituency is located in Dhubri district in Assam.

It falls under the constituency of Dhubri Lok Sabha.

In the 2016 Assembly election, the constituency had a total of 1,77513 registered voters.

Electoral participation in previous elections

The participation rate Golakganj in the previous assembly election was 91.20 percent.

ALSO READ  Shah retaliates in Vijayan, asks questions about gold / dollar smuggling business

Results of past elections and winners

In the 2016 Assembly election, BJP’s Ashwini Ray Sarkar won the election by a margin of 8,391 votes. Sarkar defeated Congress candidate Abdus Sobahan Ali Sarkar, who won 68,253 votes.

In the 2011 Assembly election, Abu Taher Bepari of Congress won the election. He had received 59,320 votes against Sarkar, who contested on a BJP ticket. Sarkar received 55,312 votes in the 2011 Assembly elections.

ALSO READ  Haryana government passes bill allowing 75% reservation for locals in private jobs

The Golakganj The constituency is expected to go to the polls in April or May 2021, as part of the 2021 Assam Assembly election.

Voting for the Assembly of Assam will take place to elect a total of 126 members of the Legislative Assembly (MPs).

Subscribe to Moneycontrol Pro at ₹ 499 for the first year. Use code PRO499. Limited time offer. * T & C apply


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here