BCCI announce home schedule for 2021-22 season: Team India will only play 4 teams – Check out full fixture list


The Cricket Control Council of India (BCCI) adopted the 2021-22 international home season at the Apex Council meeting on Monday. India will face New Zealand, the West Indies, Sri Lanka and South Africa. As the home season kicks off with T20I against New Zealand on November 17 in Jaipur, it ends with T20I against South Africa in the nation’s capital on June 19.

The India-New Zealand series kicks off with the opening T20I in Jaipur on November 17, followed by matches in Ranchi and Kolkata on November 19 and 21. The two test matches will be played in Kanpur (November 25-29) and Mumbai (December 3-7).

ALSO READ  2021 T20 World Cup schedule: England match dates, start times and full TV schedule

The India-West Indies series kicks off with the ODIs and the opener will be played in Ahmedabad on February 6. The second and third matches will be played on February 9 and 12 in Jaipur and Kolkata.

The T20I will follow with the opening match to be played on February 15 in Cuttack. The second and third matches will be played on February 18 and 20 in Vizag and Trivandrum.

ALSO READ  Rahul Dravid to take over as Team India coach replacing Ravi Shastri until 2023

The India-Sri Lanka series starts with two Tests in Bangalore (February 25 to March 1) and in Mohali (March 5 to 9). There will be three T20Is played after that with matches in Mohali (March 13), Dharamshala (March 15) and Lucknow (March 18).

This will be followed by a series of five T20I matches between India and South Africa. The matches will be played in Chennai (June 9), Bengaluru (June 12), Nagpur (June 14), Rajkot (June 17) and Delhi (June 19).

ALSO READ  Meet the best IPL player and it's not Virat Kohli or Rohit Sharma

The Apex Council has also decided that the decision to host Under-16 tournaments will be made after the Under-19 tournaments and taking into account the COVID-19 situation.