‘Fortnite’ Season 7 Sky Fire live event start time and what to expect

0
14

Fortnite is about to go to war. Dr. Slone’s IO troops and alien invaders are set to have a massive showdown in Operation Sky Fire, the big end-of-season live event that takes place later today. Here’s everything you need to know before preparing for battle.

Start time of Operation Sky Fire

The live event kicks off today, Sunday September 12. The actual event will begin at 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. BST.

However, you’ll want to log in much sooner. At the latest, connect to Fortnite half an hour before the kick-off of the event. This is when the special Operation Sky Fire playlists will go live. You will want to be in this mode for the live event.

You might want to log in even earlier than that, however, if you have any Gold Bars, Alien Artifacts, or Battle Stars left to spend. Once the event starts, none of these will ever be available again.

When does season 7 end and season 8 begin?

Season 7 officially ends with Operation Sky Fire (I’m definitely not finishing my Battle Pass this season as I just didn’t enjoy the game enough to play it so much) but Season 8 won’t start right away. after.

Season 8 is scheduled to launch on Monday, September 13, but no official time has been announced. Judging from past seasons, it’s likely the update will go live in the wee hours of the morning with downtime starting either after the live event ends or in the middle of the night. Often times, these updates go live around 1 a.m. PT / 4 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. BST.

What to expect during the live event

We don’t know much, but we do know that players will be invading the mothership and it is possible that aliens will invade the IO base. What this looks like in practice remains to be seen.

We also know that there will be bombs:

And the jetpacks:

Do we know anything about season 8?

Honestly, all of the teasers so far seem to be focused on the live event rather than anything to do with Season 8. Will the Slone vs. Aliens story continue in any way? of another? I sincerely hope not.

Will the crappy menu system remain, making it harder to keep track of what challenges you face each week since they’re all given by NPCs now? Probably.

Season 8 means we only have three seasons left from Chapter 2 and then we’re hoping to get a new map or go back to the old one. This map has exhausted its welcome, and no amount of new locations or map changes I can imagine will fix that.

We’ll know more tomorrow. Stay tuned to TBEN Games for coverage of Operation Sky Fire and the start of Season 8.


Follow me on Twitter and Facebook. You can support my work on Patreon and sign up for my newsletter on Substack. Subscribe to my YouTube channel here.

.