How to watch Canelo vs GGG online and on TV tonight

0
9

Saul “Canelo” Alvarez and Gennady Golovkin will try to settle their rivalry once and for all on Saturday night, when they return to the site of their first two clashes.

In September 2017, Canelo and “GGG” battled to a controversial split draw at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, with many observers believing that Golovkin had been robbed of a win. A year later, at the same venue, Canelo won a majority decision against the Kazakhs in another disputed decision, the fight that ended up being an instant classic anyway.

ALSO READ  Josh Magennis greets Northern Ireland character to overcome difficult atmosphere

Both fighters hope the result of their main event this weekend leaves no room for discussion as Canelo (57-2-2, 39 knockouts) looks set to maintain his super-middleweight champion status.

The Mexican, 32, will enter the bout after only his second loss as a professional, a decision loss to light-heavyweight champion Dmitry Bivol in May, while Golovkin (42-1-1, 37 KOs) last fought in April, Ryota Murata. retired to unify three middleweight titles just days before turning 40.

ALSO READ  On This Day in 2014: Bradley Wiggins becomes world champion on the road

Here’s everything you need to know about Canelo vs Golovkin 3.

When is it?

Canelo vs Golovkin 3 takes place on Saturday, September 17 at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

The main card starts on Sunday, September 18 at 1:00 AM BST (5:00 PM PT, 7:00 PM CT, 8:00 PM ET on Saturday).

The main event ringwalks are expected to take place on Sunday at 4:00 AM BST (8:00 PM PT, 10:00 PM CT, 11:00 PM ET on Saturday).

ALSO READ  What the papers are saying – September 11

How can I view it?

In the UK and Ireland, as well as the US, the event will be available exclusively as pay-per-view on streaming platform DAZN.

A DAZN subscription is available for £7.99 per month, with Canelo vs Golovkin 3 at £9.99 on top of that cost.

Chances

Canelo Alvarez puts his status as undisputed super middleweight champion on the line

(Getty Images)

Canelo – 1/6

Draw – 16/1

Golovkin – 7/2

Via Betfair.

Full card

Canelo Alvarez vs Gennady Golovkin 3 (WBC, IBF, WBO, WBA super-middleweight titles)

Jesse Rodriguez vs Israel Gonzalez (WBC Super Flyweight Title)

Ali Akhmedov vs Gabriel Rosado (Super Middleweight)

Austin Williams vs Kieron Conway (Middleweight)

Diego Pacheco vs Enrique Collazo (super-middleweight)

Marc Castro vs Kevin Montiel Mendoza (Lightweight)

Aaron Aponte vs Fernando Molina (Light Welterweight)

Anthony Herrera vs Delvin McKinley (bantamweight)