How To Watch UFC 281 Online And On TV Tonight

0
6

One of the most anticipated mixed martial arts events of the year takes place on Saturday as UFC 281 takes place at Madison Square Garden.

In the main event, Israel Adesanya will defend the middleweight title against Alex Pereira, the fast-rising star who has racked up two wins over Adesanya since the pair’s kickboxing days.

ALSO READ  England 2022 World Cup match schedule: kick-off times, route to final and latest injury news for Qatar

Adesanya, 33, has only lost once in MMA – while challenging for light heavyweight gold – while Pereira, 35, is 6-1 since his debut in the sport.

In the co-main event, Weili Zhang looks set to recapture the strawweight title as she takes on champion Carla Esparza after Dustin Poirier takes on Michael Chandler in a highly anticipated lightweight clash.

Here’s everything you need to know.

ALSO READ  Selection list World Cup 2022 Australia, fixtures and latest odds

When is it?

UFC 281 takes place on Saturday, November 12 at Madison Square Garden in New York City.

The early prelims start at 11pm GMT (4pm PT, 6pm CT, 7pm ET), and the prelims will follow on Sunday, November 13 at 1pm GMT (6pm PT, 8pm CT, 9pm ET on Saturday). The main card then starts at 3am GMT (8pm PT, 10pm CT, 11pm ET on Saturdays).

ALSO READ  Three Lions gets a Christmas rewrite - with a nod to the lionesses

How can I view it?

The card will be broadcast live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.

Chances

Former kickboxing champion Alex Pereira is 6-1 in MMA

(Getty images)

Adesanya – 4/7; Pereira – 7/5.

Esparza – 13/5; Zhang – 2/7.

Poirier – 8/15; Chandler – 6/4.

Via Betway.

Full card

main card

Israel Adesanya (C) vs Alex Pereira (Middleweight title)

Carla Esparza (C) vs Weili Zhang (women’s strawweight title)

Dustin Poirier vs Michael Chandler (Lightweight)

Frankie Edgar vs Chris Gutierrez (bantamweight)

Dan Hooker vs Claudio Puelles (Lightweight)

Michael Chandler (left) and Dustin Poirier could produce the fight of the night

(Getty images)

Preliminary rounds

Brad Riddell vs Renato Moicano (Lightweight)

Erin Blanchfield vs Molly McCann (women’s flyweight)

Dominick Reyes vs Ryan Spann (Light Heavyweight)

Andre Petroski vs Wellington Turman (Middleweight)

early preliminaries

Matt Frevola defeats. Ottman Azaitar via knockout in first round (2:30)

Karolina Kowalkiewicz beats. Silvana Gomez Juarez via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Michael defeats Trizano. Seung Woo Choi via knockout in first round (4:51)

Montel Jackson def. Julio Arce via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Carlos Ulberg def. Nicolae Negumereanu via first round knockout (3:44)