Huge blow to Team India ahead of 2022 Asia Cup as Rohit Sharma walks off field Retired hurt during 3rd T20I vs West Indies


India will play in the 3rd T20I against the West Indies. Team India, led by Rohit Sharma, are looking to get back on track after being defeated by the hosts by 5 wickets in the second T20I. With the series at 1-1, the Men in Blue will be happy to take the lead.

Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to field. India made one change with Deepak Hooda filling in for Ravindra Jadeja. He also started bowling for India and gave only 1 run in his left.

ALSO READ  "He scolded me when I used to hit": Virender Sehwag pays tribute to late referee Rudi Koertzen
Deepak Hooda (Image Credit: Twitter)

Rohit Sharma felt discomfort in his back

But after that, it was all about Kyle Mayers scoring half a century. Riding his 73 from 50 balls, the West Indies scored 164 runs in 20 overs. He was ably supported by Rovman Powell and Shimron Hetmyer in the death overs when WI specifically went after Avesh Khan. Khan gave up 47 runs in his 3 overs.

Rohit Sharma walks off the field
Rohit Sharma walks off the field. (Photo: Twitter)

India got off to a good start when Rohit and Suryakumar Yadav got off to a good start, but in the 2nd left of the innings after hitting a six and a four, India was dealt a big blow when Rohit walked away from the crease. He felt a little discomfort in his back after hitting a border on the third delivery of the 2nd over and was injured.

ALSO READ  "Fantastic because...": Rohit Sharma on India with 6-7 captains in 2022

This is a big blow to India ahead of the Asian Cup if his injury is serious. There is no official word about his injury yet.

West Indies play XI

Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Nicholas Pooran (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Devon Thomas (wk), Rovman Powell, Dominic Drakes, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy

India plays XI

Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh

ALSO READ  Jonny Bairstow misses the start of the second season of The Hundred

Also read: Hardik Pandya & KL Rahul Get Exemption From Jodhpur Court For Their Commentary On Koffee With Karan Show 3 Years Ago


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here