ICC Announces T20 World Cup Team of the Tournament, Arshdeep Singh Makes the XI


The International Cricket Council (ICC) has named the tournament team for the 2022 T20 World Cup on Sunday. Three Indian players have been named on the list, including former India skipper Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav and Arshdeep Singh. The team also consists of three members of the winning team of England, who defeated Pakistan in the final on Sunday.

Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav and Arshdeep Singh were easily three of the best players at the 2022 T20 World Cup, helping their team to the top multiple times throughout the tournament. Kohli finished the campaign as the top run-scorer with 296 runs from six games at an average of 98.66 and strike rate of 136.40, including four half-centuries.

ALSO READ  T20 World Cup 2022: Who are the top 5 run scorers and wicket takers after the Super 12 stage?

Suryakumar, on the other hand, finished third in the event with 239 runs in six games at an average of 59.75 and a strike rate of 189.68, including three fifties.

Arshdeep took 10 wickets from six matches in his first T20 World Cup, averaging 15.60 and economy of 7.80.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022: Team of the Tournament

ALSO READ  Nets defense no shows in 153-121 loss to Kings

  1. Alex Hales (England)
  2. Jos Buttler (England)
  3. Virat Kohli (India)
  4. Suryakumar Yadav (India)
  5. Glenn Phillips (New Zealand)
  6. Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe)
  7. Shadab Khan (Pakistan)
  8. Anrich Nortje (South Africa)
  9. Mark Wood (England)
  10. Shaheen Afridi (Pakistan)
  11. Arshdeep Singh (India)

READ| ‘It’s call Karma’: Mohammed Shami responds to Shoaib Akhtar’s ‘heartbreak’ message after ENG defeated PAK in T20 WC final


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here