IND vs NZ: Kane Williamson shows lightning reflexes, saves series trophy from falling; watch


After the heartbreak of the 2022 T20 World Cup, Hardik Pandya-led Team India has arrived in Wellington to prepare for the next chapter. The Men in Blue take on New Zealand in a three-match T20I series, followed by an equal-match ODI series.

The T20I series will begin on November 18 and end on November 22, followed by the ODI series. The presentation of the T20I series trophies took place on Wednesday in the presence of the two skippers, Kane Williamson and Hardik Pandya.

As the two captains posed next to the trophy, the wind was blowing really fast and suddenly the trophy started to slide and slide off the podium. However, Williamson showed great reflexes to catch the trophy in time and avoid falling to the ground, while Hardik tried to avoid the podium falling.

ALSO READ  Irfan Pathan shares throwback photo with Yusuf Pathan, they look like mirror image of each other

READ| Hardik Pandya, Kane Williamson seen on ‘crocodile bike’ for IND vs NZ T20 series – Watch

A video of the incident has gone viral on social media like crazy:

Speaking of the Men in Blue, they fell out in the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup after a 10-wicket defeat at the hands of eventual champions England, while New Zealand lost to runners-up Pakistan.

ALSO READ  IND vs ENG weather: Adelaide sees rain falling all night, will it affect the India-England match?

Both teams hope to overcome past results and focus firmly on the road ahead.

IND vs NZ T20I Series Schedule

The first T20I will be at the Sky Stadium in Wellington on Friday 18 November. (12 noon IST)

The second T20I will be at the Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui on Sunday 20 November. (12 noon IST)

The third T20I will be at Mclean Park in Napier on Tuesday 22 November. (12 noon IST)

ALSO READ  Oxford math researcher predicts FIFA World Cup 2022 semi-finalists and finalists

READ| WATCH: Virat Kohli, Anushka Sharma twins in black and white as they reach Mumbai airport


India- Hardik Pandya (c), Rishabh Pant (VC), Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

New Zealand – Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway (wk), Lockie Ferguson, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.