India vs Australia 4th test: Ajinkya Rahane’s Playing 11, Brisbane weather report and field report for Gabba Test


The Indian cricket team suffered a shock in the third test after three main players – Ravindra Jadeja, Hanuma Vihari and Jasprit Bumrah – were injured. Despite that, the Men in Blue were careful not to give Australia the happiness of a win and drew.

So now entering the 4th Test, India led by Ajinkya Rahane will seek a victory in order to retain the Border Gavaskar series.

The series decider will see Australia in desperate need of a win, as a win would hold them to the top spot in the ICC Test World Championship. India, currently in second place, can climb to number one if they can stave off a victory.

ALSO READ  Sachin Tendulkar says CE Indian player's performance kept test run alive

Brisbane weather

According to AccuWeather, Brisbane could experience intermittent rain on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. The last two days there is a 50% chance of rain. The temperature on opening day could be between 21 degrees Celsius and 32 degrees Celsius. Harsh conditions will prevail every day with humidity crossing the 60% mark, especially as the match enters the last two days.

ALSO READ  What a comeback after 36 all-outs: fans celebrate Team India's Boxing Day Test win over Australia

Step conditions

The Gabba, known for the speed that their surface provides to bowlers, will need the beaters to be extra careful when attacking the pace. The surface can also have something for spinners. Batsmen will have to adapt to the rebound.

Probable game 11s

India: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Rishabh Pant, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin / Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, T Natarajan, Navdeep Saini

ALSO READ  AUS vs IND, 4th test: Navdeep Saini complains of "pain in the groin", monitored by the BCCI medical team | Cricket News

Australia: David Warner, Will Pucovski, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine (w / c), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here