IPL 2020 Points Table Update: List of Orange and Purple Cap Holders After RCB vs SRH | Cricket News


IPL 2020 points table: SunRisers Hyderabads win Royal Challengers Bangalore makes playoff race interesting

IPL Points Table: SRH moved up to 4th place after a comfortable 5-wicket win over RCB.© Twitter

SunRisers Hyderabad produced a clinical performance on Saturday to make the playoff race more interesting by beating the Royal Challengers Bangalore by five wickets at the iconic Sharjah Cricket Ground. With the win, SRH moved up to fourth in the 2020 Indian Premier League points table. Earlier today, the Delhi Capitals were blown away by reigning champions Mumbai Indians as they suffered a nine-wicket loss in the double-headed opener at Dubai International Stadium.


RCB and Delhi are both tied at 14 points each after 13 games and they will face off in a virtual shootout for second place on Monday.

ALSO READ  Kamran Akmal says it's an "even greater tragedy" that the world isn't. 2 T20 drummer criticized for slow hit rate

Anyone who finds themselves on the losing side on Monday will be in danger of missing out on a playoff berth.

The loser of the RCB and Delhi match will have to rely on other results going in his favor.

Four franchises; KKR, KXIP, SRH and Rajasthan are on 12 points.

Jasprit Bumrah took over Kagiso Rabada’s Purple Cap as he won a three-wicket race against the Delhi Capitals on Saturday.

ALSO READ  Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore live score over Match 25 T20 16 20 updates | Cricket News

Bumrah and Rabada have 23 wickets next to their name, but a better economy rate means Mumbai Indians will wear the Purple Cap for now.

Yuzvendra Chahal’s double strike against SRH took him to third place in the race for Purple Cap.


Kock’s Virat Kohli, David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan and Quinton all failed at bat on Saturday, so there hasn’t been much change in the top run-getters list this season.

ALSO READ  IPL 2020: Why KKR did not play Sunil Narine against RCB - Explained

KL Rahul still holds the orange cap with 641 races in 13 games.

Topics mentioned in this article