IPL 2021 points table update: list of orange and purple caps after RCB game 35 vs CSK


IPL 2021: CSK won a comfortable victory over RCB in Sharjah on Friday.© BCCI / IPL

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) claimed victory over the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in Game 35 of the 2021 Indian Premier League (IPL) season at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Friday. Chasing a goal of 157 points, CSK scored 157 for four in 18.1 overs. Forerunners Ruturaj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis crushed 38 and 31 points respectively. Meanwhile, Suresh Raina (17 not eliminated) and MS Dhoni (11 not eliminated) concluded the game for CSK. Earlier, RCB posted 156 for six in 20 overs, with Devdutt Padikkal hitting 70 of 50 balls. Captain Virat Kohli also recorded half a century. Dwayne Bravo and Shardul Thakur were in great shape for CSK, each winning three and two wickets.

ALSO READ  IPL 2021: Mumbai Indian captain Rohit Sharma rested from CSK shock as "precautionary measure", says Mahela Jayawardene

Table of IPL points 2021

The CSK occupies the first place in the standings with 14 points in nine games. They are followed by Delhi Capitals (DC) in second, which also has 14 points but a lower run-rate.

RCB is in third position with 10 points, followed by Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

The Rajasthan Royals (RR) are in fifth place with eight points, followed by the Mumbai Indians (MI), who also have eight points.

ALSO READ  'He was playing a different game': Twitterati reacts to viral photo of Kyle Jamieson's dugout canoe

The Punjab Kings (PBKS) are seventh, with SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the bottom of the table.

Orange cap race

Shikhar Dhawan is currently in pole position in the Orange Cap race with 422 runs in nine games. He is followed by the captain of the PBKS KL Rahul (380).

Faf du Plessis scored 31 points against RCB and is third with 380 points. Mayank Agarwal (327) is fourth, followed by CSK’s Ruturaj Gaikwad (322).

ALSO READ  IPL 2021: the 5 best ticket takers in the championship phase

Purple cap race


RCB’s Harshal Patel won two wickets against CSK and leads the Purple Cap race with 19 layoffs. He is followed by Avesh Khan (14) of DC in second and Chris Morris (14) of RR in third.

PBKS’s Arshdeep Singh is in fourth place with 11 wickets, followed by SRH’s Rashid Khan (11).

Topics mentioned in this article