IPL 2023: Anil Kumble calls his All Time IPL XI, leaves AB de Villiers


IPL 2023 is expected to be a fascinating match as BCCI is all set to bring back the home and away venue system this time around. CSK fans would be overjoyed to see their skipper MS Dhoni play in front of his home court. There are some reports suggesting that this would be the last season of MS Dhoni.

Star hitters Rohit Sharma & Virat Kohli would like to impress in the 2023 edition. This time around, NCA and IPL franchises team up to manage player workload ahead of the World Test Championship (WTC 2021-23) and ODI World Cup 2023.

ALSO READ  IPL 2023: Mid-order rating of each team from best to worst

IPL 2023 | New Zealand India Tour 2023 | Dream11 forecast | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket news | Live cricket score | Australia tour through India 2023

MS Dhoni. (Photo: IPL)

Anil Kumble on IPL All Time XI

Anil Kumble interacted with Jio Cinema and was asked about his all-time IPL XI. “It is very difficult to get AB de Villiers into my team because MS Dhoni comes in as captain and wicketkeeper at five and Pollard at six. I would look at the impact the specific player has had at number 6 in terms of winning matches from difficult positions and of course, titles is something I was looking at as well, at number 6. said Anil Kumble.

IPL All Time XI: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni, Andre Russell, Hardik Pandya, Sunil Narine, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga.

IPL 2023 | Indian national cricket team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Anil Kumble
Anil Kumble. Image: iplt20.com/BCCI

Exciting match on cards

All eyes would be on MI & CSK as these two franchises had a forgettable IPL 2022. MI has bought the all-rounder Cameron Green this time and most likely he will hit at the top of the rankings as he has quite a big hitting power that can dismantle the opponent.

Cameron Green (Image: Getty Images)
Cameron Green (Image: Getty Images)

The defending champion Gujarat Titans (GT) will face a tough task as CSK & MI are the only teams to have successfully defended the title. Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) would hope to step up and win the championship as they showed promise last time.

Also Read:WPL auction to be held in first week of February, teams get 12 crore purse: reports

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh pants | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here