Lanka Premier League: Dale Steyn joins Kandy Tuskers squad | Cricket News


South African coach Dale Steyn will join Kandy Tuskers’ side for the upcoming Lankan league, the franchise announced on Sunday. Speaking to Twitter, the franchise wrote: “We’re also excited to announce that one of the greatest bowlers of all time @ DaleSteyn62 will be joining the Kandy Tuskers team!” Earlier today, Zimbabwe drummer Brendan Taylor joined the squad ahead of the tournament. “We are delighted to announce that @ BrendanTaylor86 has joined #TuskerNation!” Tuskers tweeted.

The inclusion of Taylor and Steyn is a relief for the team after Chris Gayle and Liam Plunkett withdrew from the tournament.

ALSO READ  Suresh Raina's 2020 IPL Release Tied to a Row Above a Hotel Room: Report | Cricket News

Sri Lanka Cricket announced on Saturday that the tournament will adopt a zero tolerance policy against any wrongdoing.

The Sri Lanka Cricket Anti-Corruption Unit (SLC ACU) in collaboration with the Anti-Corruption Unit of the International Cricket Council (ICC ACU) administers anti-corruption initiatives during LPL 2020, and officials concerned will be present and vigilant at every match, event and, official functions throughout the tournament on the site and at the hotel.

ALSO READ  Indian Premier League: Punjab Kings XI coach Anil Kumble says squad is pretty positive despite defeat against capitals Delhi | Cricket News

League participants (players and officials) are required to report any corrupt approaches, as they occur to the anti-corruption officers appointed for the LPL, and such reports will be treated with the most strict confidentiality by the Corruption Unit in place.

The LPL’s inaugural season kicks off next week despite the withdrawal of star players such as Chris Gayle, Lasith Malinga and others. In the LPL, five franchise teams, named after Colombo, Kandy, Galle, Dambulla and Jaffna will compete in 23 matches.

ALSO READ  IPL 2020 LIVE Score, KXIP vs MI Live Match Of The Day Updates: Kings XI Punjab, Mumbai Indians Seek Redemption, Seek Return To Ways To Win | Cricket News


Colombo will face Kandy in the LPL 2020 opening match at Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium in Hambantota on November 26.

Each day there will be double headers until the semi-finals on December 13-14. The final will be played on December 16.

Topics mentioned in this article



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here