Seema Mustafa elected President of India’s Guild of Editors


Seema Mustafa succeeds Shekhar Gupta, editor-in-chief of ThePrint

New Delhi:

Seema Mustafa, editor-in-chief of The Citizen, has been elected president of the Editor-in-Chief’s Guild of India, an editorial statement said on Saturday.

The announcement came after the announcement of the results of an online election held on October 16.

In the same election, Hardnews editor-in-chief Sanjay Kapoor was elected general secretary. Anant Nath, editor-in-chief of The Caravan, was unopposed for the post of treasurer, the statement said.

ALSO READ  PM To Launch COVID-19 Testing Facilities In Noida, Mumbai, Kolkata On Monday

Ms. Mustafa succeeds Shekhar Gupta, editor-in-chief of ThePrint, while Kapoor and Mr. Nath will succeed AK Bhattacharya, editorial director of Business Standard, and Sheela Bhatt, editor-in-chief of, respectively.

Contrary to the usual practice of appointing officers by consensus, an election was held this time for the posts.

(This story was not edited by The Bharat Express News on Social Platforms.)

ALSO READ  Punjab Police Destroy Khalistan Zindabad Force Terrorist Module, Arrest Two



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here