Twitter reacts as India thrashes Australia by 6 wickets in Nagpur to level T20I series 1-1


The second match of the three-match T20I series between the Rohit Sharma-led Indian National Cricket Team and the Aaron Finch-led Australian National Cricket Team was played on Friday, September 23 at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur.

India National Cricket Team won the match by 6 wickets with 4 balls left against Australia National Cricket Team to level the three match run 1-1. The series decider will be played on Sunday, September 25 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad.

Meanwhile, the second T20I game was heavily delayed due to the wet outfield. The toss took place after a major delay at 9:15 PM and the first ball was bowled at 9:30 PM. The match became an eight overs-a-side match, with a bowler allowed to bowl a maximum of two overs and the power play also consisted of two overs.

| ICC Teams Ranking | ICC Player Ranking

India National Cricket Team won the toss and chose to bowl first. The Men In Blue made two changes to the playing XI when Jasprit Bumrah replaced Umesh Yadav and Rishabh Pant replaced Bhuvneshwar Kumar. On the other hand, the Australia National Cricket Team made two changes to the playing XI when Daniel Sams replaced the injured Nathan Ellis and Sean Abbott replaced Josh Inglis.

India vs Australia. Image Credits: BCCI

As first batter, Australia lost wickets at regular intervals. Cameron Green (5) and Glenn Maxwell (0) got out in the second over, which was bowled by Axar Patel. Also the star left-arm spinner castle Tim David in the 4th over.

Australian skipper Aaron Finch delivered another great batting performance as he hit 31 runs off 15 balls, including 4 fours and 1 six, before being castrated by Jasprit Bumrah in the 5th over. In the end, Matthew Wade played an exceptional knock and decimated the Indian bowling unit. The wicketkeeper batsman crushed 43 runs from 20 balls, including 4 fours and 3 sixes, to help Australia put 90/5 on the board.

ALSO READ  PAK vs ENG: English skipper Jos Buttler pledges donation for flood victims in Pakistan
Matthew Wade
Matthew Wade. Photo credits: Twitter

In pursuit of the goal, Indian openers Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul added 39 runs, with the former being the aggressor. Then Australian leg spinner Adam Zampa cast a great spell and helped his side gain momentum in the match. He fired KL Rahul (10), Virat Kohli (11) and Suryakumar Yadav (0).

In the end, captain Rohit Sharma, who batted exceptionally well and led from the front, remained undefeated and wicketkeeper batsman Dinesh Karthik broke some boundaries to close out the match. Rohit hit 46 runs from 20 balls, including 4 fours and 4 sixes, and Karthik hit a 2-ball 10.

Rohit Sharma.  PC-Getty
Rohit Sharma. PC-Getty

Here’s how Twitter reacted to India vs Australia 2nd T20I:

Also Read: IND vs AUS: Hardik Pandya or Glenn Maxwell? – Ricky Ponting gives his verdict on the big debate

ALSO READ  I feel no 4 is a good position for me - Suryakumar Yadav

Get all cricket match predictions and fantasy tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket news and updates | Cricket Live Score


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here