UFC 277 live stream: how to watch Nunes vs Pena online and on TV this weekend

0
28

In the main event of UFC 277 this weekend, Amanda Nunes will try to set things straight after her monumental defeat to Julianna Pena last year.

Women’s featherweight champion Nunes lost her bantamweight title to Pena with a second-round loss in December, in what is considered one of the greatest shocks in mixed martial arts history.

As Nunes tries to recapture gold on Saturday, the American Pena will try to prove that her victory over the Brazilian was no fluke.

ALSO READ  How do we radically change the women's game and ensure that our golden legacy is not wasted?

The pair’s rematch follows another title fight, a rematch between former flyweight champion Brandon Moreno and Kai Kara-France to crown an interim title holder at 125 pounds. Moreno dethroned Deiveson Figueiredo last year after a tie with the Brazilian in 2020, but the Mexican lost the pair’s trilogy in January to drop the gold.

Here’s everything you need to know about UFC 277.

ALSO READ  Gangsters who drove 'Billy the Kid' to a deadly gunfight convicted of his murder in first instance

When is it?

UFC 277 takes place on Saturday, July 30 at the American Airlines Arena in Dallas, Texas.

The early prelims start at 11pm BST (3pm PT, 5pm CT, 6pm ET), and the prelims will follow on Sunday, July 31 at 1pm BST (5pm PT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET on Saturdays).

The main card then starts on Sunday at 3am BST (7pm PT, 9pm CT, 10pm ET on Saturday).

ALSO READ  Hose bans must come now, says Environment Secretary

How can I view it?

Julianna Pena celebrates her submission win over Amanda Nunes

(Getty images)

The card will be broadcast live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.

Chances

Nunes – 4/11; Pena – 21/10

Moreno – 1/2; Kara-France – 13/8

Full odds here through Betway.

Full card

main card

Julianna Pena (C) vs Amanda Nunes 2 (women’s bantamweight title)

Brandon Moreno vs Kai Kara-France (Interim Flyweight Title)

Derrick Lewis vs Sergei Pavlovich (Heavyweight)

Alexandre Pantoja vs Alex Perez (Flyweight)

Magomed Ankalaev vs Anthony Smith (Light Heavyweight)

Former UFC Flyweight Champion Brandon Moreno

(Getty images)

Preliminary rounds

Alex Morono vs Matthew Semelsberger (welterweight)

Drew Dober vs Rafael Alves (Lightweight)

Justin Tafa vs Don’Tale Mayes (heavyweight)

Diego Ferreira vs Drakkar Klose (Lightweight)

early preliminaries

Ramiz Brahimaj vs Michael Morales (welterweight)

Ji Yeon Kim vs Mariya Agapova (Women’s Flyweight)

Igancio Bahamondes vs Ludovit Klein (Lightweight)

Nicolae Negumereanu vs Ihor Potieria (Light Heavyweight)

Orion Cosce vs Blood Diamond (welterweight)